Logo ABYSSThe prescription of beta-blockers after a myocardial infarct has been part of the clinical practices and international recommendations for over 40 years. Thanks to the emergency coronary reperfusion, significant decrease of post-infarct mortality, essentially sudden death and heart failure, calls into question the relevance of this long term treatment, which is under discussion in the latests 2017 ESC recommendations.

The french trial ABYSS, managed by the Action Group and financed by a national PHRC, will start in 2018 with 20 centers. This large scale trial (3700 patients enrolled) will be the first randomized trial to look into the discontinuation of beta-blockers in non-complicated infarcts.
Schéma étude ABYSS
We need at least 50 centers for the trial to be carried out within a reasonable timespan. We therefore are looking for cardiology centers monitoring their patients post-infarct and willing to participate in the trial.
The protocole is simple: randomisation is done by telephone and the eCRF is very short.

To participate please contact ACTION group on +33142162959 or by email :
Contact us

Logo ABYSSLa prescription des bêta-bloquants après un infarctus du myocarde fait partie des pratiques cliniques et des recommandations internationales depuis plus de 40 ans. Grâce à l’extension de la reperfusion coronaire en urgence, la diminution importante de la mortalité en post-infarctus, essentiellement par mort subite et insuffisance cardiaque, fait remettre en cause la place de ce traitement au long cours, qui est discuté dans les dernières recommandations de l’ESC en 2017.

L’étude française AβYSS, menée par le groupe ACTION et financée par un PHRC national, va débuter au premier trimestre 2018 avec 20 centres. Cette étude de grande envergure (n = 3700 patients), sera la première étude randomisée à s’intéresser à l’arrêt des bêta-bloquants dans les infarctus non compliqués.
Schéma étude ABYSS
Nous avons besoin d’au moins 50 centres pour que l’étude se fasse dans des délais raisonnables et nous cherchons des centres de cardiologie qui réalisent le suivi de leurs patients en post-infarctus et qui souhaitent participer à l’étude.
Le protocole est simple, la randomisation se faisant en consultation par téléphone et l’eCRF est très court.

Pour participer vous pouvez contacter le groupe ACTION au 01.42.16.29.59 ou par e-mail :
Contactez-nous