ACTION Group is a team of over 20 experts and doctors, project managers and assistants contributing to the development and the outreach of the association.

ACTION Group gathers over 20 specialists and experts who decided to mobilize their expertise and know-how to create a unique structure in France. They cooperate for the progress of research and to combat cardiovascular diseases.
The team is coordinated by Gilles Montalescot, Prof. in Cardiology, Institute of Cardiology, University Hôspital La Pitié-Salpêtrière, Paris.

Executive Board

Pr. Gilles Montalescot

Photo Pr. Gilles MontalescotProfessor Gilles Montalescot is an interventional cardiologist and head of the medical cardiology department at the Pitié-Salpêtrière Hospital in Paris. He develops medical research focused on thrombotic phenomena and has created a dedicated INSERM unit on Thrombosis and its treatments. He is a key opinion leader recognized for his scientific research on the treatment of the acute coronary syndrome. He initiated and led many therapeutic trials the publication of which sustainably re-oriented the recommendations and practices worldwide.

Dr. Mathieu Kerneis

Photo Dr. Mathieu KerneisDr Mathieu Kerneis is an interventional cardiologist at the Pitié-Salpêtrière Hospital, Paris. He is research fellow of the EORP, a registry of the European Society of Cardiology. His research themes cover coronary diseases, platelet reactivity and myocarditis.

Albert Le Dirac’h

Photo Albert Le Dirac'hChairman of the Management Board of the Komerční Banka in the Czech Republic. In charge of the Czech Republic and Slovakia for Société Générale Group.

Dr. Johanne Silvain

Photo Dr. Johanne SilvainDr Johanne Silvain is an interventional cardiologist at the Institute of Cardiology of the Pitié-Salpêtrière Hospital, Paris and heads there the Cardiac Care Unit. He holds a PhD in Science on the translational genetic, molecular and pharmacological approach of coronary thrombosis. He is author or co-author of over 100 international publications.

Pierre Encrevé

Photo Pierre EncrevéLinguist, specialist in phonology, in pragmatics and in sociolinguistics, University Professor and study director at the School for Advanced Studies in the Social Sciences (EHESS), Pierre Encrevé was cultural advisor of the former Prime Minister Michel Rocard. Writer of many articles and books dedicated to linguistics, he is also the author of the “Catalogue raisonné des peintures de Pierre Soulages”.

Jean-Louis Livi

Photo Jean-Louis LiviFrench Film Producer and Director of the Mathurins and Edouard VII Theatres in Paris.

Associate partners

Pr. Jean-Philippe Collet

Photo Pr. Jean-Philippe ColletProfessor Jean-Philippe Collet runs the Interventional Cardiology Unit at the Institute of Cardiology of the Pitié-Salpêtrière Hospital, first unit in the Île-de-France region in treating acute myocardial infarction, cardiogenic shock or cardiac arrest. He published several international articles on treatment of coronary disease and personalized medicine.

Dr. Olivier Barthélémy

Photo Dr. Olivier BarthelemyDr Olivier Barthelemy is an interventional cardiologist at the Pitié-Salpétriêre Hospital, Paris. He is in charge of the Core Lab of ACTION Group. His field of expertise encompasses acute coronary syndrome, endocoronary imaging and structural cardiology. Dr Barthélemy is author and co-author of numerous articles published in peer reviewed press.

Pr. Jean-Sébastien Hulot

Photo Pr. Jean-Sébastien HulotProfessor Jean Sebastien Hulot is a cardiologist and a pharmacologist at the Pitié -Salpêtrière Hospital, Paris. He was head of the pharmacogenomic and personalized medicine department at the Cardiovascular Research Center, Mount Sinai Hospital, New York. He is an expert in the genetic approach of cardiovascular therapies.

Pr. Richard Isnard

Photo Pr. Richard IsnardProfessor of University and Medicine in Cardiology at the Pitié-Salpêtrière Hospital in Paris.

Dr. Patrick Ecollan

Photo Dr. Patrick EcollanEmergency physician, director of the SMUR (Department of Medical Emergency Services and Intensive Care) at the Pitié-Salpêtrière Hospital in Paris.

Dr. Anne Appaix-Bellemain

Interventional Cardiologist at the Hospital of La Fontonne d’Antibes.

Dr. Jérémie Abtan

Cardiologist at the University Hospital Bichat – Claude-Bernard in Paris.

Pr. Éric Vicaut

Photo Pr. Eric VicautProfessor Eric Vicaut, Professor of Biophysics, statistician and methodologist, in charge of the Clinical Research Unit of the Lariboisière – St Louis Hospital, Paris, France. He participated as a statistician in (or contributed to) a large number of clinical trials including the analysis of major cohorts and randomized trials. He has published over 350 articles in international peer reviewed journals.

Pr. Guillaume Cayla

Photo Pr. Guillaume CaylaProfessor Guillaume Cayla is an interventional cardiologist at the University Hospital of Nimes (France). He is specialized in stent thrombosis and platelet reactivity. Author or co-author of numerous articles published in specialized prestigious press (JAMA, Lancet,NEJM). He is the principal investigator of the ANTARCTIC trial.

Dr. Pierre Sabouret

Photo Dr. Pierre SabouretDr Pierre Sabouret, former Chief Resident at the Pierre and Marie Curie Faculty and Assistant at the Paris Hospitals. He is a hospital practicioner at the Pitié Salpêtrière Hospital, Paris. He has been involved in several Clinical Event Committees of trials conducted by the ACTION Group.

Dr. Marie Hauguel

Photo Dr. Marie HauguelChief Resident at the Cardiology Department of the Pitié-Salpêtrière Hospital in Paris.

Dr. Laurent Payot

Photo Dr. Laurent PayotInterventional Cardiologist at the Saint-Brieuc Hospital Center.

Pr. Farzin Beygui

Professor of University and Medicine in Cardiology at the Pitié-Salpêtrière Hospital in Paris.

Operational team

Karine Brochard

Photo Karine BrochardKarine Brochard is a project manager for ACTION Group. She has over 10 years of experience in project management within the pharmaceutical industry. She is in charge of the international projects at the ACTION Group.

Nathalie Depye

Photo Nathalie DepyeNathalie’s expertise in project and event management, as well as her enthusiasm are extremely valuable in her role as ACTION’s Office Manager. She is also in charge of the medical press and public relations for the Association.

Benjamin Bertin

Photo Pepito PerezBenjamin Bertin is a clinical research associate since the creation of ACTION Group. His expertise on randomized trials (on pharmacology and devices) in the cardiovascular field is a major asset for ACTION Group.

Messad Ould-Rabah

Photo Messad Ould-RabahAs our Clinical Research Associate, Messad is participating in the daily management of academic trials evaluating the medicative care of patients suffering cardiovascular or valvular diseases.

Abdou Diallo

Photo Abdou DialloAbdou Diallo operates under Professor Eric Vicaut’s management as a biostatistician for ACTION Group. With their expertise in statistics they play a key role for ACTION Group in the management of clinical trials from Phase I to phase IV.

Delphine Brugier

Photo Delphine BrugierDelphine Brugier is a project manager for ACTION Group. She holds a PhD in Sciences and participated since the creation of our association in piloting the national projects, managing the Core Lab and the biological studies performed by the ACTION Group and the INSERM Unit.

Nicolas Vignolles

Photo Nicolas VignollesWith his 15 years experience as clinical research associate, Nicolas Vignolles is an expert in monitoring randomized trials in cardiology.

Karen Houvet

Photo Karen HouvetKaren joined the ACTION team as Clinical Research Nurse after a precious experience as nurse in the Cardiology Department.

Sophie Galier

Photo Sophie GalierSophie Galier is a laboratory technician with over 10 years experience in testing platelet functions and genetic tests. She works in the INSERM unit on Thrombosis.

Experts et docteurs, chefs de projets et assistants contribuent au développement et au rayonnement du Groupe ACTION.

Le Groupe ACTION rassemble près de 20 spécialistes et experts décidés à mettre en commun leurs compétences et connaissances dans la création d’une structure unique en France. Collaborant pour le progrès de la recherche et dans le combat contre les maladies cardiovasculaire, l’équipe est coordonnée par Gille Montalescot, Prof. en cardiologie au de l’Institut de Cardiologie de l’Hôpital Universitaire La Pitié-Salpêtrière, Paris.

Conseil d’Administration

Pr. Gilles Montalescot

Photo Pr. Gilles MontalescotCardiologue interventionnel, chef du département de cardiologie médicale du Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière à Paris, et président du groupe ACTION, le Pr. Montalescot développe une recherche axée sur les phénomènes thrombotiques et est responsable d’une unité INSERM UMRS dédiée. Leader mondial reconnu pour ses travaux scientifiques concernant la prise en charge de la maladie coronaire aigüe, il a été à l’initiative de nombreuses études thérapeutiques sur le syndrome coronaire aigu dont les publications ont infléchi durablement les recommandations et les pratiques.

Dr. Mathieu Kerneis

Photo Dr. Mathieu KerneisCardiologue interventionnel au sein du Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière à Paris. ‘Research fellow’ du registre EORP de l’European Society of Cardiology, le Dr. Kerneis a pour thématiques de recherche outre la maladie coronaire, la réactivité plaquettaire et la myocardite.

Albert Le Dirac’h

Photo Albert Le Dirac'hPrésident du directoire de Komerční Banka en République tchèque et responsable pays pour le groupe Société Générale en République tchèque et en Slovaquie

Dr. Johanne Silvain

Photo Dr. Johanne SilvainCardiologue interventionnel et responsable de l’unité de soins intensifs du département de cardiologie médicale du Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière à Paris. Titulaire d’un doctorat es Science sur l’approche translationnelle génétique, moléculaire et pharmacologique de la thrombose coronaire, il est auteur ou co-auteur d’une centaine de publications au sein de revues internationales.

Pierre Encrevé

Photo Pierre EncrevéLinguiste, spécialiste de phonologie, de pragmatique et de sociolinguistique ; Professeur des universités et directeur d’études à l’École des hautes études en sciences sociales, Pierre Encrevé fut conseiller culturel du Premier ministre Michel Rocard. Rédacteur de nombreux articles et ouvrages dédiés à la linguistique, il est en outre l’auteur du catalogue raisonné des peintures de Pierre Soulages.

Jean-Louis Livi

Photo Jean-Louis LiviProducteur de cinéma et Directeur du Théatre des Mathurins et du Théâtre Édouard VII à Paris.

Membres Associés

Pr. Jean-Philippe Collet

Photo Pr. Jean-Philippe ColletResponsable de l’unité de cardiologie interventionnelle du département de cardiologie médicale du Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière à Paris, premier Centre d’Île-de-France dans la prise en charge de l’infarctus du myocarde et du choc cardiogénique, le Pr. Collet est l’auteur de nombreux articles internationaux sur la prise en charge de la maladie coronaire et sur la médecine personnalisée.

Dr. Olivier Barthélémy

Photo Dr. Olivier BarthelemyCardiologue interventionnel au sein du Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière à Paris. Expert dans les domaines du syndrome coronaire aigu, l’imagerie endocoronaire et la cardiologie structurelle, auteur ou co-auteur de nombreux articles publiés dans des journaux à comités de lecture, le Dr. Barthélémy est notamment responsable du CoreLab angiographique d’ACTION-Cœur.

Pr. Jean-Sébastien Hulot

Photo Pr. Jean-Sébastien HulotCardiologue et pharmacologue au sein du Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière à Paris. Précédemment directeur du département de pharmacogénomique et de médecine personnalisée au Cardiovascular Research Center du Mount Sinai Hospital, New York. Le Pr. Hulot est spécialisé dans l’approche génétique des thérapeutiques cardiovasculaires.

Pr. Richard Isnard

Photo Pr. Richard IsnardPU-PH en cardiologie au sein du Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière à Paris.

Dr. Patrick Ecollan

Photo Dr. Patrick EcollanMédecin urgentiste, directeur médical du SMUR du Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière à Paris.

Dr. Anne Appaix-Bellemain

Cardiologue interventionnel au sein du Centre Hospitalier Universitaire La Fontonne d’Antibes.

Dr. Jérémie Abtan

Cardiologue au sein du Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Bichat – Claude-Bernard à Paris.

Pr. Éric Vicaut

Photo Pr. Eric VicautStatisticien et méthodologiste d’essais cliniques, responsable de l’Unité de Recherche Clinique du Groupe Hospitalier Lariboisière St-Louis à Paris, le Pr. Vicaut a été impliqué comme statisticien dans un grand nombre d’études cliniques incluant à la fois l’analyse de grandes cohortes et des essais randomisés. Il a publié près de 350 articles dans des revues internationales à comité de lecture.

Pr. Guillaume Cayla

Photo Pr. Guillaume CaylaCardiologue interventionnel au Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Nimes, le Pr. Cayla est spécialisé dans la thrombose de stent et la réactivité plaquettaire. Auteur ou co-auteur de nombreux articles dans des journaux prestigieux (JAMA, NEJM), il est notamment l’investigateur principal de l’étude ANTARCTIC.

Dr. Pierre Sabouret

Photo Dr. Pierre SabouretAncien chef de clinique à la Faculté Pierre et Marie Curie et Assistant des Hôpitaux de Paris, le Dr. Sabouret est praticien hospitalier attaché au département de cardiologie médicale du Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière à Paris.

Dr. Marie Hauguel

Photo Dr. Marie HauguelChef de clinique assistant au sein du département de cardiologie médicale du Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière à Paris.

Dr. Laurent Payot

Photo Dr. Laurent PayotCardiologue interventionnel au sein du Centre Hospitalier de Saint-Brieuc.

Pr. Farzin Beygui

PU-PH en cardiologie au sein du Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Caen.

Équipe opérationnelle

Karine Brochard

Photo Karine BrochardChef de projet, Karine Brochard est forte de 10 ans d’expérience dans l’industrie pharmaceutique et a notamment en charge les projets internationaux menés par le groupe ACTION.

Nathalie Depye

Photo Nathalie DepyeOffice manager, Nathalie met toute sa expertise et son enthousiasme dans la gestion au quotidien de projets et évènements menés par le groupe ACTION. Également en charge des publications médicales et des relations publique.

Benjamin Bertin

Photo Pepito PerezAttaché de recherche clinique depuis la création d’ACTION-Coeur, Benjamin intervient sur les essais randomisés (médicaments et devices) dans le domaine cardiovasculaire.

Messad Ould-Rabah

Photo Messad Ould-RabahAttachée de recherche clinique auprès d’ACTION-Coeur, Messad Ould-Rabah apporte toute sa compétence à la gestion au quotidien d’études académiques évaluant la prise en charge médicamenteuse de patients atteints de maladies cardiovasculaires ou valvulaires.

Abdou Diallo

Photo Abdou DialloAbdou Diallo travaille sous la direction du Professeur Eric Vicaut comme statisticien pour ACTION-Cœur, apportant ses compétences statistique afin de mener des essais clinique de la phase I à la phase IV.

Delphine Brugier

Photo Delphine BrugierChef de projet, Delphine Brugier est docteur ès Sciences et travaille depuis le début de l’association sur le pilotage des essais nationaux menés par le groupe ACTION et la gestion du CoreLab angiographique.

Nicolas Vignolles

Photo Nicolas VignollesFort de plus de 15 ans d’expérience comme Attaché de Recherche Clinique, Nicolas Vignolles a une expertise importante dans le monitoring et le déroulement des essais randomisés en cardiologie.

Karen Houvet

Photo Karen HouvetForte de son expérience d’infirmière au sein du service de cardiologie, Karen Houvet a rejoint ACTION-Coeur comme Infirmière de recherche clinique.

Sophie Galier

Photo Sophie GalierTechnicienne de laboratoire, Sophie Galier met toute son expérience sur les tests de fonctions plaquettaires et les tests génétiques au service d’ACTION-Coeur.